IAPM AWARDS AND PRIZES 2013

- Applications from IAPM members are invited for the
 - 1. Dr. V. R. Khanolkar Prize,
 - 2. Smt Kunti Devi Mehrotra Award,
 - 3. Prof. K.C.Basu Mallick Award and
 - 4. Best Paper Award 2013.

The applications, complete in all respects should reach the Honorary Secretary by the **30th September 2013.**

All applications for the IAPM Awards should include the following :

• Five reprints / copies of the published paper along with five copies of the bio-data of the applicant .

(For the Dr. R.Khanolkar Prize and the Smt. Kunti Devi Mehrotra Award only).

- Five copies of the full length paper in the form of a manuscript for the Indian Journal of Pathology and Microbiology (For the Prof K.C. Basu Mallick Award and Best Paper Award only).
- Certificate from the co-authors, if any, attesting and supporting the candidature of the principal author.
- Certificate from all the authors certifying that this research work has been carried out in India. Certificate from all the authors certifying that this work has not received any other award.
- Proof of age (Not required for Prof K. C.Basu Mallick Award).
- Covering letter indicating the IAPM Membership number.
- Letter from Head of the Department / Dean stating that the applicant is eligible for the award in case of Post-graduate students / Senior Residents.

Dr. V.R. Khanolkar Prize (2013)

The Dr. V. R. Khanolkar Prize is one of the most prestigious awards of IAPM for published research work. The contest for this prize is open to all members fulfilling the following criteria:

- The contest is open to those below 45 years of age as on **31st July 2013**.
- The research work submitted should have been carried out in India.
- The above research work should have been published in the preceding two years.
- The Principal author shall submit a statement from his/ her co-authors (if any) supporting his/her candidature for the prize.

The publication will be judged by a panel of three judges to be appointed by the President / Honorary Secretary, IAPM. The award may be shared by more than one paper if so adjudged or no prize may be given if no entry is found suitable. The prize carries a certificate that will be distributed during **APCON 2014**.

Smt. Kunti Devi Mehrotra (2013)

- The Smt. Kunti Devi Mehrotra Award is another prestigious award given annually for published research work.
- The award is open to all members fulfilling the following criteria :
- The applicant should be below 40 years of age as on 31st July 2013.
- The research work submitted should have been carried out in India.
- The above research work should have been published by the contesting member as the first author in the: preceding two years.
- The Principal author shall submit a statement from his/ her co-authors (if any) supporting his/her candidature for the award.

The publication will be judged by a panel of three judges, one nominated by the family of Smt Mehrotra and two by the President / Honorary Secretary, IAPM. The award may be shared by more than one paper if so adjudged or no prize may be given if no entry is found suitable.

Prof. K.C. Basu Mallick Award (2013)

This award is given to the best paper presented during the Plenary session of the Annual Conference of IAPM.

- There is no age restriction.
- The research work should have been carried out in India.
- The Principal author shall submit a statement from his/ her co-authors (if any) supporting his/her candidature for the award.
- All candidates should submit a full-length text of the research work to be presented in the form of a manuscript for publication.
- The paper shall be scrutinized by a panel of referees selected by the President / Secretary and a maximum of five papers will be selected for presentation.
- The time allotted for presentation is generally 10 minutes only.
- The judges for the Plenary Session shall be appointed by the President / Honorary Secretary maintaining strict confidentiality.
- If none of the presentations are found suitable no award may be given.

Best Paper Award (2013)

This award is given to the best paper presented during the Plenary session of the Annual Conference of IAPM. The rules are similar to the Prof. K.C. Basu Mallick Award except for the following :

- Age below 35 years as on **31st December 2012**.
- A maximum of four papers will be selected for presentation.